Your browser is no longer supported

For the best possible experience using our website we recommend you upgrade to a newer version or another browser.

Your browser appears to have cookies disabled. For the best experience of this website, please enable cookies in your browser

We'll assume we have your consent to use cookies, for example so you won't need to log in each time you visit our site.
Learn more

GEMA appoint new executive director

Energy minister Charles Hendry today announced a new executive director appointment to the Gas and Electricity Markets Authority (GEMA).

He also announced the re-appointment of four existing non-executive directors to GEMA.

Ofgem group finance firector David Pimm has been appointed as an executive director with effect from 14 February 2012. David Harker, Jim Keohane, John Howard and David Fisk have each accepted a further term of appointment as non-executive directors.

Mr Hendry said: “Ofgem has a key role to play in ensuring consumers get a fair deal, achieving security of energy supplies and contributing to efforts to tackle climate change.

“It is a vital agenda and I am therefore pleased to announce these appointments to the Gas and Electricity Markets Authority who bring with them a wide range of experience and skills to help it address the challenges it faces.”

The Gas and Electricity Markets Authority, chaired by Lord Mogg KCMG, governs the direction and policies of the gas and electricity regulator Ofgem.

Non-executive members bring a wide range of experience and expertise from industry and social policy to the environment, finance and Europe. Ofgem’s chief executive and some of his senior team are executive members of the Authority.

Have your say

You must sign in to make a comment

Please remember that the submission of any material is governed by our Terms and Conditions and by submitting material you confirm your agreement to these Terms and Conditions. Links may be included in your comments but HTML is not permitted.