Your browser is no longer supported

For the best possible experience using our website we recommend you upgrade to a newer version or another browser.

Your browser appears to have cookies disabled. For the best experience of this website, please enable cookies in your browser

We'll assume we have your consent to use cookies, for example so you won't need to log in each time you visit our site.
Learn more

Awards for Excellence winners announced

The winners of the OFTEC 2014 Awards for Excellence were announced on 24 June during an all-day event held at Nailcote Hotel, near Coventry.

Those recognised on the day included Davanna Heating’s David Ewins, Boiler Installer of the Year, with the Servicing and Commissioning Technician of the Year award presented to Stephen Owen of SC Owen in Reading.

Further winners on the day included LWL Heating’s Lee Stafford, who won Oil Tank Installer of the Year and Trainee of the Year Daniel Panell of Pembrokeshire Housing Association.

This year also saw the introduction of the Lifetime Achievement award, presented to OFTEC founder Colin Sutherland MBE for his dedication to improving products and standards.

His work in establishing the Sutherland Tables in 1976 was also recognised, along with his work in spearheading the Competent Persons Scheme.

Further awards were presented to Worcester Bosch Group, Grant Engineering UK, METAC Training and Dunraven Systems.

The event was compered by comedian Sean Collins.

The day began with a mini conference including presentations from National Oilheat Research Alliance in America president John Huber and Energy Utilities Alliance chief executive officer Mike Foster.

The event’s seminar programme included a presentation on the market for renewables from Worcester Bosch head of government and external affairs Neil Schofield.

The H&V News Awards 2015 will open for entries on 16 July.